Follow

This is going to be a bit long so please bear with me, if you are willing to read this thank you.. I am new to this website. I discovered it just now while looking for ways to cope as you can possibly tell by the title. I have been dealing with this for a while now but just now my dad had chest pains at 3am and I went into slight panic. I am not new to caregiving, however I was never entirely alone. My mom and I were the ones who used to always look after my dad who suffers from heart disease and type 2 diabetes. My mom passed away last December and since then it is only me and my dad. I am always in constant worry and anxiety while caring for my dad, worried about his condition. I take care of his medicines and appointments on my own. I have siblings but they are all occupied with their own life and live away from us. I am still a student currently studying in university with no source of income. I have several mental health issues so I am not able to cope with this situation as well as I hope to, which also has made me very socially withdrawn.. but I am hoping I could find someone to talk to on here for the long run.. hopefully a friend, as it could feel very overwhelming sometimes without any support..

This discussion has been closed for comment. Start a New Discussion.
We see your message and you are very welcome.

You sound so lovely. Your father is certainly blessed to have such a wonderful daughter. He sounds like a loving father.

He is right. Please continue your education.

Keep looking for resources to help.

If you just need to vent. Someone to talk to. Please speak your mind. That is what this forum is about.

Take care.
(0)

i'm not sure how to reply to comments on here but i hope both receive and are able to see this.. thank you for the concern and for making me feel welcomed here..